The Seven Spirits of God By Rev Eastwood Anaba


Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Theme: Purpose
Topic: The Seven Spirits of God
Scripture Reading:
Isaiah 11:1-2; Luke 4:1-19
Main Text:
Revelation 4:5
5 And out of the throne proceeded lightnings and thunderings and voices: and there were seven lamps of fire burning before the throne, which are the seven Spirits of God.

In  Isaiah  11:1-2, the  prophet Isaiah describes the seven-fold nature of the Spirit of the LORD who would rest on the Messiah. The Holy Ghost rests upon you with His perfect nature to subdue your human nature. His seven-fold nature overwrites your human inadequacies. His nature is superior to your human nature. He is what and who you are not. He does what you cannot do and gives what you cannot give.
In the book of  Revelation, John referred to the seven Spirits of God (Revelation 4:5). There is only one Holy Ghost so the term seven Spirits of God refers to the seven-fold character of the Holy Ghost. There is one Spirit with a seven-fold characterisation. Isaiah 11:2 elaborates the character of the Holy Ghost. His characteristics vividly display the influence of the anointing. This scripture verse shows seven distinct characters of the Holy Ghost.
These seven characters are closely linked to one another, some of them being quite difficult to differentiate. One virtue leads to another and they form a whole unit. The Holy Ghost cannot have some of His characteristics without others. In the coming days we look at the seven-fold characterisation of the Holy Ghost, one after the other. May your spirit receive the full virtue of the Holy Ghost.
1. Pray for a renewed desire for fellowship with the Spirit of the Lord.
2. Pray that the Spirit of the Lord will quicken your spirit to be sensitive to Him in every way.
Extract From:
“For This Purpose” by Eastwood Anaba
( Find e-books at

Spread The Kingdom Stuff

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.